2022 Eyeopeners Kiwanis Installation Banquet

Eyeopeners Kiwanis’ annual Installation Banquet recognized our 2021-2022 officers, installed our incoming 2022-2023 officers, and celebrated our members’ outstanding achievements.  

Joining in the celebration were Rocky Mountain District Governor Bob O’Connor, Rocky Mountain District Lt. Governor Lathrop Smith, incoming Rocky Mountain Lt. Governor Lisa Schroers, Kiwanis Foundation President Bob Garretson, and Key Club members from Colorado Early Colleges, and Liberty Common.

Welcome 2022-23 Officers

Ryan Caldwell, President; Gary Klesner, President Elect; Krista Taylor, Past President; Ron Splittgerber, Secretary; Dan Hemphill, Foundation Treasurer; Michael Baker, Treasurer; and Directors Francis Aubuchon, Richard Bacon, Brenda Rhodes, and Sarah Wasson

Congratulations to the following Eyeopeners honorees:

Lusche Fellow: Richard Bacon, Michael Herzig, and Barbara Crowfoot

Hixson Fellowship: Ryan Caldwell

Perfect Attendance: Sue Ayala,  Richard Bacon, Bill Ciesla, Bob Garretson, Jack Gianola, Bob Hansen, Dan Hemphill, Larry Howell, Jim O’Neill, Jim Packard , Brenda Rhodes, Lisa Schroers, Lathrop Smith, Ron Splittgerber, Krista Taylor, Carol Tunner

Legion of Honor: Jack Gianola – 45 Years; Dale Connant – 40 Years; Michael Herzig – 40 Years; and Larry Howell – 30 Years

Life Members: Lathrop Smith and Ron Splittgerber

President’s Award: Sue Ayala